7th CPC Allowance Committee - Report – Minister once again replied in Parliament on 22.3.2017

Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office Shri DR. JITENDRA SINGH said in a written reply to various questions regarding the report of allowance committee in Parliament on 22.3.2017 as follows...

"Several representations have been received from various employees' associations on allowances by the Committee on Allowances. Joint Consultative Machinery (JCM) has also requested to resolve the pending issues including allowances as soon as possible.

To examine the recommendations of the 7th Central Pay Commission on Allowances (other than Dearness Allowance), a Committee of Secretaries under the Chairmanship of Finance Secretary and Secretary, Expenditure has been set up by the Ministry of Finance, Department of Expenditure on 22.07.2016.

In the 13 meetings held so far, the Committee has interacted with National Council (Staff Side), Joint Consultative Machinery (JCM) and the representatives of All India Railwaymen Federation (AIRF), National Federation of Indian Railwaymen (NFIR), All India Train Controllers Association (AITCA), All India Guards Council (AIGC), Federation of National Postal Organization, National Federation of Postal Employees, Bhartiya Postal Employees Federation, Bhartiya Postal Employees Association (Group-C), Joint Action Council of Service Doctors Organization (JACSDO), All India GDMO Association (AIGDMOA), Delhi Administration Doctors Welfare Association (DADWA), Faculty Association (Maulana Azad Medical College and associated hospitals), Faculty Welfare Association (Lady Hardinge Medical College), Safdarjung Hospital Medical Officers Association, All India ESIC Nurses Federation, PGI Nurses Welfare Association, Trained Nurses Association of India (TNAI), National Federation of Atomic Energy (NFAEE).

The Committee has not yet submitted its report to the Government. Decisions on implementing the Report will be taken after the Report is submitted by the Committee."

Authority: Lok Sabha